EXO’s repackaged edition of ‘The War’ to include three new songs


SEOUL, Aug. 31 (Yonhap) — Boy band EXO’s repackaged edition of “The War” will include three previously unreleased songs, its management agency said Thursday.

The repackaged album “The War: The Power of Music,” will be released next Tuesday and will include the new title track “Power,” plus “Sweet Lies” and “Boomerang,” along with the original nine songs, S.M. Entertainment said. The boy band will begin publicity for the record on Sept. 7 through music TV channel Mnet.

The group began teasing its upcoming release through its official website and social media earlier in the day.

Released in July, “The War,” EXO’s fourth full-length album, has sold more than 1 million copies in less than one month, becoming the boy band’s fourth “million seller” record.

The Korean and Chinese versions of EXO’s fourth full-length album have sold a combined 1.01 million copies to date.

After being released, the album swept various music charts at home, also conquering more than 42 iTunes general albums’ charts around the world. It also topped Billboard’s World Albums chart for two straight weeks.


This photo released by S.M. Entertainment is a teaser image for K-pop boy band EXO’s upcoming album “The War: The Power of Music.” (Yonhap)



Facebook Comments